Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory


2014 Elections of Economic Theory Fellows

The Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory has started the nomination process for the 2014 Economic Theory Fellows. Current fellows have been invited to submit up to three nominations by May 2, 2014. If some fellows have not received an invitation, please send Renea Jay an email as soon as possible. The Fellowship Committee will then meet to choose the new fellows among the nominees, so that the process will be ended in May.

If you have any questions about the nomination process, please contact the Secretary of SAET: Bernard Cornet, or the Chair of the Fellowship Committee: Tim Kehoe.

SAET-Mini Conference at the University of Warwick, UK

The Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory (SAET) and the Department of Economics of the University of Warwick together host a one day conference. The event will take place on Tuesday 24 June, 2014.

For more information and to register go to the conference website.

14th SAET Conference in Tokyo, Japan

The 14th Annual SAET conference will be held August 19 - 21, 2014, in Tokyo. The event is being organized in cooperation with WASEDA UNIVERSITY. The conference chair is Mamoru Kaneko.

For more information, please visit the 2014 Conference website.

Francis Ysidro Edgeworth Edgeworth
Gerard Debreu Debreu
William Jevons Jevons
John Maynard Keynes Keynes
Leon Walras Walras
Vilfredo Pareto Pareto
John Hicks Hicks
Alan Turing Turing
McKenzie McKenzie