The 18th Annual SAET Conference will be held June 11-13, 2018 at Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan.

The conference chairs are Kamhon Kan, Ping Wang, and Nicholas Yannelis.

Please direct any general questions to Samantha Drella at samantha-drella@uiowa.edu.

Academia Sinica Site: https://www.econ.sinica.edu.tw/SAET2018/

Registration Information

More information coming soon


Presidential Lecture

Eric Maskin (Harvard University, USA)


Invited Speakers

Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA)

Bassetto, Marco (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, USA and University College London, UK)

Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA)

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA)


Program Committee

Allen, Beth (University of Minnesota, allen030@umn.edu)

Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA, costas.arkolakis@gmail.com)

Aoyagi, Masaki (Oaska University, Japan, aoyagi@iser.osaka-u.ac.jp)

Araujo, Aloisio (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brazil, Aloisio.Araujo@fgv.br)

Chang, Paoli (Singapore Management University, Singapore, plchang@smu.edu.sg)

Chen, Beenlon (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, bchen@econ.sinica.edu.tw)

Chen, Yili (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, USA, yili.chien@stls.frb.org)

Chernozhukov, Victor (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, fede@hss.caltech.edu)

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, South Korea, ychun@snu.ac.kr)

Galichon, Alfred (New York University, USA, galichon@cims.nyu.edu)

Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA, johannes.horner@yale.edu)

Hsu, Wentai (Singapore Management University, Singapore, wentaihsu@smu.edu.sg)

Hu, Taiwei (University of Bristol, UK, taiwei.hu@Bristol.ac.uk)

Kan, Kamhon (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, kk@sinica.edu.tw) — Co-Chair

Kaneko, Mamoru (University of Tsukuba, Japan, kaneko@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp)

Kehoe, Timothy J. (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA, tkehoe@umn.edu)

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA, fkojima@stanford.edu)

Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA, kovenock@chapman.edu)

Li, Yiting (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, yitingli@ntu.edu.tw)

Machina, Mark (University of California at San Diego, USA, mmachina@ucsd.edu)

Moulin, Hervé (University of Glasgow, Scotland, Herve.Moulin@glasgow.ac.uk)

Nishimura, Kazuo (Kobe University and Kyoto University, nishimura@kier.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

Polemarchakis, Herakles (University of Warwick, UK, h.polemarchakis@warwick.ac.uk)

Prescott, Edward C. (Australian National University, Australia, and Arizona State University, USA, edward.prescott@asu.edu)

Qin, Cheng-Zhong (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA, qin@econ.ucsb.edu)

Spear, Stephen E. (Carnegie Mellon University, USA, spear.stephen@gmail.com)

Squintani, Francesco (University of Warwick, UK, f.squintani@warwick.ac.uk)

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore, ynsun@nus.edu.sg)

Tian, Guoqiang (Texas A&M University, USA, gtian@tamu.edu)

Wang, Ping (Washington University-St. Louis, USA, wangp6@gmail.com) — Co-Chair

Wang, Tao-yi (Joseph) (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, josephw@ntu.edu.tw)

Wooders, Myrna Vanderbilt University, USA, myrna.wooders@vanderbilt.edu)

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA, nicholas.yannelis@gmail.com) — Co-Chair

Zame, William (University of California, Los Angeles, USA, zame@econ.ucla.edu)


Local Organizing Committee

Juin Jen Chang (Acadmia Sinica, Taiwan, jjchang@econ.sinica.edu.tw)

Yi-Ting Chen (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, ytchen@sinica.edu.tw)

Kamhon Kan (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, kk@sinica.edu.tw)


Session Organizers (In-Progress)

Allen, Beth (University of Minnesota, allen030@umn.edu), Session TBA

Amir, Rabah (University Iowa, USA, rabah-amir@uiowa.edu), Session TBA

Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA, costas.arkolakis@gmail.com) and Lee, Eunhee (University of Maryland, USA, lee@econ.umd.edu), Session TBA

Aoyagi, Masaki (Oaska University, Japan, aoyagi@iser.osaka-u.ac.jp), Session TBA

Bond, Eric (Vanderbilt University, USA, eric.bond@vanderbilt.edu, eric.bond@vanderbilt.edu), International Trade Policy

Boyarchenko, Svetlana (University of Texas at Austin, USA, sboyarch48@gmail.com), Session TBA

Camera, Gabriele (Chapman University, USA, camera@chapman.edu) and Gioffré, Alessandro (University of Florence, Italy, alessandro.gioffre@unifi.it), Session TBA

Carbajal, Juan Carlos (University of New South Wales – Sydney, Australia, jc.carbajal@unsw.edu.au), Behavioral Mechanism Design

Cerreia Vioglio, Simone (Bocconi University, Italy, simone.cerreia@unibocconi.it), Developments in Decision Theory

Chang, Pao-Li (Singapore Management University, Singapore, plchang@smu.edu.sg), Trade Pattern and Trade Policy

Chateauneuf, Alain (PSE-University of Paris I, France, chateaun@univ-paris1.fr) and Cornet, Bernard (PSE-University of Paris I & University of Kansas, France & USA, Bernard.Cornet@univ-paris1.fr), Finance and Decision

Chen, Beenlon (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, bchen@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Session TBA

Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore, yichun@nus.edu.sg) and Luo, Xiao (National University of Singapore, Singapore, ecslx@nus.edu.sg), Topics in Game Theory I and Topics in Game Theory II

Chen, Yu-Chin (University of Washington, USA, yuchin@uw.edu), International Finance

Chen, Yili (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, USA, yili.chien@stls.frb.org), Session TBA

Chor, Davin (National University of Singapore, Singapore, davinchor@nus.edu.org), International Trade

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, South Korea, ychun@snu.ac.kr), Social Choice and Cooperative Game Theory

Conley, John P. (Vanderbilt University, USA, j.p.conley@vanderbilt.edu), Session TBA

Davilá, Julio (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium, julio.davila@uclouvain.be), Session TBA

Drugeon, Jean-Pierre (PSE-CNRS, France, jpdrg@psemail.eu), Axiomatics of Temporal Preferences

Eraslan, Hulya (Rice University, USA, eraslan@rice.edu), Political Economy

Fujiwara-Greve, Takako (Keio University, Japan, takakofg@econ.keio.ac.jp), Dynamic Games

Funaki, Yukihiko (Waseda University, Japan, funaki@waseda.jp), Cooperative Game Solutions and their Applications

Guo, Jang-Ting (University of California, Riverside, USA, guojt@ucr.edu), Session TBA

Hanaki, Nobuyuki (Aix-Marseille University, CNRS, EHESS, IUF, France, nhanaki@gmail.com), Complex Interactions: Theoretical and Experimental Analysis

He, Wei (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, he.wei2126@gmail.com), Mechanism Design and Applications

Herings, Jean-Jacques (Maastricht University, The Netherlands, p.herings@maastrichtuniversity.nl), Networks

Herkenhoff, Kyle (University of Minnesota, USA, kfh@umn.edu), Macro Theory

Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA, johannes.horner@yale.edu), Session TBA

Hsu, Wentai (Singapore Management University, Singapore, wentaihsu@smu.edu.sg), Session TBA

Hu, Taiwei (University of Bristol, UK, taiwei.hu@Bristol.ac.uk), Session TBA

Imrohoroglu, Selahattin (Selo) (University of Southern California, USA, selo@marshall.usc.edu), Session TBA

Ishikawa, Ryuichiro (University of Tsukuba, Japan, ishikawa@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp), Individual Learning and Collective Intelligence

Kamihigashi, Takashi (Kobe University, Japan, tkamihig@rieb.kobe-u.ac.jp), Session TBA

Kaneko, Mamoru (University of Tsukuba, Japan, kaneko@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp), Epistemic logic and game theory

Kehoe, Timothy J. (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA, tkehoe@umn.edu), Advances in International Economics

Kesten, Onur (Carnegie Mellon University, USA, okesten@andrew.cmu.edu), Matching

Kim, Kyungmin (Teddy) (University of Miami, USA, teddy.kyungmin.kim@gmail.com), Applied Game Theory I and Applied Game Theory II

Kline, Jeffrey (University of Queensland, Australia, j.kline@uq.edu.au), Advances in Game Theory

Koh, Youngwoo (Hanyang University, South Korea, youngwoo.koh@gmail.com), Topics in Matching Markets

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA, fkojima@stanford.edu), Matching Theory and Market Design

Konishi, Hideo (Boston College, USA, hideo.konishi@bc.edu), Session TBA

Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA, kovenock@chapman.edu) and Roberson, Brian (Purdue University, USA, brobers@purdue.edu), Contests I and Contests II

Li, Duozhe (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, duozheli@cuhk.edu.hk), Bargaining

Li, Yiting (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, yitingli@ntu.edu.tw), Session TBA

Lippert, Steffen (University of Auckland, New Zealand, s.lippert@auckland.ac.nz), Session TBA

Livshits, Igor (University of Western Ontario, Canada, livshits@uwo.ca), Macroeconomics and Finance

Menezes, Flavio (University of Queensland, Australia, f.menezes@uq.edu.au), Session TBA

Mylovanov, Tymofiy (University of Pittsburgh, USA, mylovanov@gmail.com), Session TBA

Nachbar, John (Washington University – St. Louis, USA, nachbar@wustl.edu), Advances in Mechanism Design I

Nishimura, Kazuo (Kobe University, nishimura@rieb.kobe-u.ac.jp), Nonlinear dynamics in the intertemporal equilibrium models

Ogaki, Masao (Keio University, Japan, mogaki@econ.keio.ac.jp), Culture and Political Economy

Polemarchakis, Herakles (University of Warwick, UK, h.polemarchakis@warwick.ac.uk), Identification of Rationality

Prescott, Edward S. (Ned) (Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, USA, Edward.Prescott@clev.frb.org), Topics in Financial Theory

Qin, Cheng-Zhong (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA, qin@econ.ucsb.edu), Applied Game Theory III

Quintin, Erwan (University of Wisconsin – Madison, USA, equintin@bus.wisc.edu), Models of Endogenous Default

Reffett, Kevin (Arizona State University, USA, kevin.reffett@asu.edu) and Wozny, Lukasz (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland, lukasz.wozny@sgh.waw.pl), Equilibrium Theory

Riezman, Raymond (University of Iowa, USA, raymond-riezman@uiowa.edu), International Trade

Rommeswinkel, Hendrik (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, rommeswi@ntu.edu.tw), Decision Theory with Unawareness

Roy, Santanu (Southern Methodist University, USA, sroy@mail.smu.edu), Markets with Incomplete Information and Economic Dynamics

Rusinowska, Agnieszka (PSE-University of Paris I, France, agnieszka.rusinowska@univ-paris1.fr), Social and Economic Networks

Sandroni, Alvaro (Northwestern University, USA, sandroni@kellogg.northwestern.edu), Law and Economics

Shin, Yongs (Washington University-St. Louis and Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, USA, yshin@wustl.edu), Session TBA

Skreta, Vasiliki (University of College London, UK, vskreta@gmail.com), Session TBA

Spear, Stephen E. (Carnegie Mellon University, USA, spear.stephen@gmail.com), Stochastic Overlapping Generations Model

Stauber, Ronald (Australian National University, Australia, ronald.stauber@anu.edu.au), Ambiguity in Games

Stecher, Jack (University of Alberta, Canada, stecher@ualberta.ca), Decision Theory

Sugaya, Takuo (Stanford University, USA, tsugaya@stanford.edu), Session TBA

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore, ynsun@nus.edu.sg), Mathematical Economics I and Mathematical Economics II

Taub, Bart (Glasgow University, Scotland, Bart.Taub@glasgow.ac.uk), Market Microstructure Theory

Tian, Guoqiang (Texas A&M University, USA, gtian@tamu.edu), Information Acquisition and Dynamic Game; Mechanism Design and Matching; Mechanism Design and Communication; Matching and Matching

Toda, Alexis (University of California, San Diego, USA, atoda@ucsd.edu), Session TBA

Trockel, WSalter (Bielefeld University, Germany, wtrockel@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de), TU -games

Turnovsky, Stephen J. (University of Washington, USA, sturn@uw.edu), Growth, Public Economics

Tvede, Mich (University of East Englia, UK, m.tvede@uea.ac.uk), Economic Dynamics

Unver, M. Ütku (Boston College, USA, unver@bc.edu), Matching and Market Design

Villamil, Anne (University of Iowa, USA, annevillamil@gmail.com), Topics in Macroeconomics

Wang, Ping (Washington University-St. Louis, USA, wangp6@gmail.com) and Chen, Been-Lon (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, bchen@econ.sinica.edu.tw),  Political Institutions, Productivity and Structural Transformation; Mismatch, Market Distortions and Disparities; Health, Human Capital and Labor Market Decisions; Technology, Public Policy and Growth

Wang, Tao-yi (Joseph) (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, josephw@ntu.edu.tw), Behavioral Experimental Economics

Wooders, Myrna Vanderbilt University, USA, myrna.wooders@vanderbilt.edu), Session TBA

Yang, Chih-Chun (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, cyang16@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Game Theory

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA, nicholas.yannelis@gmail.com) — Session TBA

Yeh, Chun-Hsien (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, chyeh@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Session TBA

Yip, Chong K. (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, chongkeeyip@cuhk.edu.hk), Cycles, Time Allocation, and Macroeconomic Stability

Zapechelnyuk, Andy (University of Glasgow, UK, Andriy.Zapechelnyuk@glasgow.ac.uk), Communication and Persuasion