Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory

Aliprantis Prize

The Aliprantis prize is awarded for excellent work by a new researcher. Students are eligible for up to three years after the completion of their PhD. Applicants are invited to submit a paper for consideration by the Aliprantis Prize Committee. Co-authored papers are acceptable provided that all co-authors have obtained their PhD no more than three years from the submission deadline. The top paper selected by the committee will be presented in the upcoming conference. The Aliprantis prize will cover the airfare and accommodation of the recipients of the award.

Kenneth Arrow Arrow
Gerard Debreu Debreu
Francis Ysidro Edgeworth Edgeworth
John Hicks Hicks
William Jevons Jevons
McKenzie McKenzie
Vilfredo Pareto Pareto
Adam Smith Smith
Alan Turing Turing
Leon Walras Walras