We have two levels of membership: Full Membership and Basic Membership.

Full Membership is a level up from basic membership and has yearly membership dues. Starting in 2019, full members of SAET will have reduced registration fees at the events organized by the Society, along with other perks to be announced in the future. There are three types of full membership: Student/Post Doc, Individual, and Institutional. Membership dues are collected annually and are non-refundable. Membership dues cover your membership for one year after date of purchase.

Basic Membership is complimentary and open to anyone who has participated in any SAET conference in the past, unless you decline being a member by sending us an email. Other persons working in the field can apply and you only need to complete the form. Basic membership does not have an expiration date, but we do ask you to complete the membership form so that we can keep in contact with all members.

You can make a donation to further the Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory and it’s goal of advancing economic theory. The Society applies all gifts to support its activities and further the progress of research in economics. Please send all donations by check to the address below.

We accept

The credit card payment will be processed by an external provider and will appear on your credit statement as SAET MEMBERSHIP

NOTE: We collect information concerning your name, address, phone number, and email address. Credit card information is collected by the external service provider Any and all information collected will be used solely by the Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory, and for no other purpose. It will never be sold, shared with, or rented to third parties. See the University of Iowa Privacy Policy.

Contact Information
Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory
Attn: Rachel Stewart
University of Iowa
S294 Pappajohn Business Building
Iowa City, IA USA 52242

Phone: 319-335-0935