The 19th Annual SAET Conference will be held June 30th – July 6th, 2019 in Ischia, Italy, Hotel Continental Terme, Italy.

The conference chairs are Achille Basile, Maria Gabriella Graziano and Nicholas Yannelis.

Please direct any general questions to Katie Wilson at saet-society@uiowa.edu.

Registration Information

A local Web Site of the conference for registration and further information will be soon available at www.mathematical-economics-naples.eu.

If you have any problems with registration, please contact the local organizers at csaet2019@unina.it

Registration Fee

SAET Individual Membership Basic Membership or Non-Member SAET Student Membership Student Non-Member
Early Bird (available until March 3, 2019) 260 € 375 € 70 € 120 €
March 4 – May 31 300 € 415 € 100 € 150 €
June 1 – June 30 380 € 495 € 130 € 180 €

Click for information on becoming a member

Hotel Information

We have reserved a limited number of rooms in the hotels below. We strongly advise you to book rooms as soon as possible. The Hotels will lift the hold on rooms after May 15, 2019 and we cannot guarantee a room reservation.

Hotel Continental Terme, Ischia, (Site of the conference) – www.hotelcontinentalischia.it/eng

Double Room (occupied by 2 people) euro 170,00 per room, per night
Double Room (single use) euro 140,00 per room, per night
Prices include breakfast and VAT, prices do not include City Tax consisting of Euro 3,00 per person per day

Reservation Form – Hotel Continental Terme

Send the completed reservation form for Hotel Continental Terme directly to booking@hotelcontinentalischia.it

Hotel Continental Mare (1.8 miles from the conference site;more limited number of rooms) – www.continentalmare.it/eng

Double Room (occupied by 2 people) euro 145,00 per room, per night
Double Room (single use) euro 120,00 per room, per night
Prices include breakfast and VAT, prices do not include City Tax consisting of Euro 3,00 per person per day

Reservation Form – Hotel Continental Mare

Send the completed reservation form for Hotel Continental Mare directly to contimare@leohotels.it

Lunch/Dinner services available at Hotel Continental Terme.

For all the participants and their accompanying people, even if they do not stay in Hotel Continental Terme, it is possible to have lunch and/or dinner at the restaurant of this Hotel.

A lunch will cost 30 Euro per person (water and local wine included).
A dinner will cost 30 Euro per person (water and local wine included).

Tickets can be bought at the arrival or, for those staying in Continental Terme, booked together with room.

Gala Dinner

The Gala Dinner will presumably take place on Wednesday July 3, 2019

It is included in the registration fee, whereas for accompanying persons it will cost 50 Euro per person (water and local wine included).

Welcome Reception

A reception will be offered on Sunday June 30 at 19:30

Coffee breaks

They will be offered, indicatively, at 11:00 and 16:00

Excursions and Transfers

Soon we shall publish information and forms concerning possible transfers and excursions to book


Plenary Speakers

Gerard Debreu Lecture
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Massimo Marinacci (Bocconi University, Italy)
Title: TBA

Presidential Lecture
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Timothy Kehoe (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA)
Title: TBA

Aliprantis Prize Lecture
Chair:
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA

Arrow Lecture:
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Eric Maskin (Harvard University, USA)
Title: TBA

Sir John Hicks Lecture
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Leeat Yariv (Princeton University, USA)
Title: TBA

Lionel McKenzie Lecture
Chair:
Speaker: John Geanakoplos (Yale University, USA)
Title: TBA


Preliminary Program Committee

Amir, Rabah (University of Iowa, USA)

Araujo, Aloisio (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brazil)

Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA)

Basile, Achille (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Chernozhukov, Victor (MIT, Cambridge, USA)

Cornet, Bernard (PSE-University of Paris I & University of Kansas, France & USA)

d’Aspremont-Lynden, Claude (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)

Galichon, Alfred (New York University, USA)

Geanakopolos, John (Yale University, USA)

Graziano, Maria Gabriella (Università Federico II di Napoli & CSEF, Italy)

Hervés-Beloso, Carlos (University of Vigo, Spain)

Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA)

Kehoe, Timothy (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA)

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA)

Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA)

Levine, David (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)

Machina, Mark (University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, USA)

Marinacci, Massimo (Bocconi University, Italy)

Maskin, Eric (Harvard University, USA)

Moulin, Hervé (University of Glasgow, Scotland)

Pascoa, Mario (University of Surrey, UK)

Plott, Charles (California Institute of Technology, USA)

Podczeck, Konrad (Universität Wien, Austria)

Prescott, Edward C. (Australian National University, Australia and Arizona State University, USA)

Quah, John (Johns Hopkins University, USA)

Shannon, Chris (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

Squintani, Francesco (University of Warwick, UK)

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Trockel, Walter (Bielefeld University, Germany)

Townsend, Robert (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)

Villamil, Anne P. (University of Iowa, USA)

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA)

Yariv, Leeat (Princeton University, USA)

Zame, William (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)


Local Organizing Committee

Basile, Achille (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Graziano, Maria Gabriella (Università Federico II di Napoli & CSEF, Italy)

Meo, Claudia (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Pesce, Marialaura (Università Federico II di Napoli & CSEF, Italy)

Scalzo, Vincenzo (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Tarantino, Ciro (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)


Local Executive Assistants

Cafaro, Enrico (University of Naples Federico II, Italy)

Carannante, Maria (University of Naples Federico II, Italy)


Session Organizers (In Progress)

Allouch, Nizar (University of Kent, UK), n.allouch@kent.ac.uk Networks and Interactions

Alós-Ferrer, Carlos (University of Zurich, Switzerland), carlos.alos-ferrer@econ.uzh.ch Stochastic Choice

Anbarci, Nejat (Durham University, UK), nejat.anbarci@durham.ac.uk Bargaining I, Bargaining II

Baldauf, Markus (University of British Columbia, Canada), baldauf@mail.ubc.ca and Mollner, Joshua (Northwestern University, USA), joshua.mollner@kellogg.northwestern.edu Topics in Market Microstructure

Battigalli, Pierpaolo (Bocconi University, Italy), pierpaolo.battigalli@unibocconi.it Psychological Game Theory

Beker, Pablo (University of Warwick, UK), Pablo.Beker@warwick.ac.uk Value of Information in Markets

Berga, Dolors (University of Girona, Spain) dolors.berga@udg.edu and Moreno, Bernardo (University of Malaga, Spain), bernardo@uma.es Social Choice and Mechanism Design

Bevia, Carmen (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain), carmen.bevia@gmail.com and Corchon, Luis (Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain), lcorchon@eco.uc3m.es Contests I and Contests II

Bhaskar, V (University of Texas at Austin, USA), v.bhaskar@austin.utexas.edu Dynamic Games and Reputations

Bhaskara Rao, KPS (Indiana University Northwest, USA) bkoppart@iun.edu and Pomatto, Luciano (California Institute of Technology, USA), luciano@caltech.edu Finite Additivity in Economics

Bich, Philippe (PSE-University of Paris I, France), Philippe.Bich@univ-paris1.fr Network Information

Bilancini, Ennio (IMT School for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy), ennio.bilancini@gmail.com TBA

Bischi, Gian Italo (University of Urbino, Italy) gian.bischi@uniurb.it and Ferrara, Massimiliano (University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria, Italy), massimiliano.ferrara@unirc.it Dynamical Systems

Boncinelli, Leonardo (University of Florence, Italy), leonardo.boncinelli@unifi.it and Bilancin, Ennio (IMT School for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy), ennio.bilancini@imtlucca.it TBA

Boyarchenko, Svetlana (University of Texas at Austin, USA), sboyarch@utexas.edu Information and Learning I, Information and Learning II

Camera, Gabriele (Chapman University, USA), camera@chapman.edu TBA

Carmona, Guilherme (University of Surrey, UK), g.carmona@surrey.ac.uk and Podczeck, Konrad (University of Vienna, Austria), konrad.podczeck@univie.ac.at (1) Large Finite Games, (2) Discontinuous Games

Cerreia Vioglio, Simone (Bocconi University, Italy), simone.cerreia@unibocconi.it TBA

Chateauneuf, Alain (PSE-University of Paris I, France), chateaun@univ-paris1.fr Macroeconomics Dynamics and Cornet, Bernard (PSE-University of Paris I, France & University of Kansas, USA), Bernard.Cornet@univ-paris1.fr Finance and Decisions

Chen, Benn-Lon (Academia Sinica. Taiwan), bchen@econ.sinica.edu.tw TBA

Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore), yichun@nus.edu.sg Topics in Game Theory

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, South Korea), ychun@snu.ac.kr Social Choice and Cooperative Game Theory

Conley, John (Vanderbilt University, USA), j.p.conley@vanderbilt.edu Blockchain and Consensus Mechanisms

Correia da Silva, João (University of Porto, Portugal), joao@fep.up.pt Economics of Information

Cosandier, Charlene (IESE Business School, University of Navara, Spain) CCosandier@iese.edu TBA

D’Amato, Marcello (University Suor Orsola Benincasa of Naples, Italy), marcello.damato@unisob.it TBA

Dan, Kovenock (Chapman University, USA), kovenock@chapman.edu TBA

Dávila, Julio (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium), julio.davila@uclouvain.be TBA

Dos Santos Ferreia, Rodolphe (BETA – University of Strasbourg; Católica – Lisbon, Portugal; School of Business and Economics – France), rdsf@unistra.fr and Cornand, Camille (University of Lyon, France), cornand@gate.cnrs.fr Information and Coordination and d’Aspremont-Lynden, Claude (Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium), claude.daspremont@uclouvain.be Extending Monopolistic Competition Models 

Drugeon, Jean-Pierre (PSE-CNRS, France), jpdrug@parisschoolofeconomics.eu Axiomatics of Temporal Preferences

Dziewulski, Pawel (University of Sussex, UK), pkd21@sussex.ac.uk and Rehbeck, John (The Ohio State University, USA), rehbeck.7@osu.edu TBA

Eraslan, Hulya (Rice University, USA), eraslan@rice.edu Dynamic Political Economy

Esposito, Federico (Tufts University, USA), Federico.Esposito@tufts.edu TBA

Faias, Marta (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal), mcm@fct.unl.pt Topics in Economic Theory and Finance

Fleubaey, Marc (Princeton University, USA), mfleurba@princeton.edu Fairness

Gagnon-Bartsch, Tristan (Harvard University, USA), gagnonbartsch@fas.harvard.edu and Rosato, Antonio (University of Technology Sydney Business School, Australia), antonio.rosato@uts.edu.au Mis-Perceptions in Strategic Settings

Gama, Juan Pablo (National Institute for Pure and Applied Mathematics, Brazil), jpgamat@impa.br and Araujo, Aloisio (National Institute for Pure and Applied Mathematics, Brazil), aloisioaraujo@gmail.com TBA

Gottardi, Piero (European University Institute, Italy), piero.gottardi@eui.eu TBA

Grabisch, Michel (PSE-University of Paris I, France), michel.grabisch@univ-paris1.fr Advances in Cooperative Games

Graziano, Maria Gabriella (University Federico II of Naples & CSEF, Italy), mgrazian@unina.it General Equilibrium and Externalities

Guo, Jang-Ting (University of California, USA), guojt@ucr.edu TBA

Healy, Paul (The Ohio State University, USA), pauljayhealy@gmail.com TBA

Herings, Jean-Jaques (Maastricht University, Netherlands), P.Herings@maastrichtuniversity.nl Networks

Herkenhoff, Kyle (University of Minnesota, USA), kfh@umn.edu Macro Perspectives

Hu, Tai-Wei (University of Bristol, UK), taiwei.hu@bristol.ac.uk Money and Liquidity

Immordino, Giovanni (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), giovannimmordino@gmail.com and Russo, Franceso (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), russoffr@gmail.com TBA

Imrohoroglu, Selo (University of Southern California, USA) selo@marshall.usc.edu TBA

Ionescu, Felicia (Federal Reserve Bank, USA), felicia.ionescu@frb.gov Human Capital Investment and Asset Markets

Kamihigashi, Takashi (Kobe University, Japan) tkamihig@rieb.kobe-u.ac.jp Computational Methods and Applications

Kaneko, Mamoru (Waseda University, Japan), mkanekoepi@waseda.jp TBA

Kaplan, Todd (University of Exeter, UK), toddrkaplan@gmail.com Behavioral and Experimental Economics

Kehoe, Timothy (University of Minnesota, USA), tkehoe@umn.edu TBA

Kesten, Onur (Carnegie Mellon University, USA), okesten@andrew.cmu.edu Market Design

Kim, Jin Yeub (University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA), shiningjin@gmail.com Efficient and Neutral Mechanisms in Almost Ex Ante Bargaining Problems

Kim, Kyungmin (Teddy) (University of Miami, USA), teddy.kyungmin.kim@gmail.com Applied Game Theory I, II, III

Kochov, Asen (University of Rochester, USA), akochov@gmail.com General Equilibrium: New Perspectives

Konishi, Hideo (Boston College, USA), hideo.konishi@bc.edu  Contests and Political Economy

Koutsougeras, Leonidas (University of Manchester, UK), leonidas.koutsougeras@manchester.ac.uk Games and Markets

Li, Duozhe (University of Western Ontario, Canada), livshits@uwo.ca Consumer Finance

LiCalzi, Marco (University of Venice, Italy), licalzi@unive.it Game Theory with Partial Representations (I, II)

Lipnowski, Elliot (University of Chicago, USA), lipnowski@uchicago.edu (I) Long-Run Relationships, (II) Communication Games

Livshits, Igor (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR), duozheli@cuhk.edu.hk Applied Game Theory

Lloyd-Braga, Teresa (Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics, Portugal), tlb@ucp.pt Monetary, Fiscal, and Welfare Policies with Market Distortions

Loch-Temzelides, Ted (Rice University, USA), tedt@rice.edu Topics in Monetary Economics

Mallozzi, Lina (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), mallozzi@unina.it and Scalzo, Vincenzo (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), scalzo@unina.it Uncertainty in Game Theory: Non-Cooperative and Cooperative Models

Mandel, Antoine (Paris School of Economics, France), antoine.mandel@univ-paris1.fr Mirco-Economic Dynamics on Networks

McLean, Richard (Rutgers University, USA), rpmclean@rci.rutgers.edu TBA

Miller, Alan (University of Haifa, Israel), admiller@econ.haifa.ac.il (1) Law and Economics, (2) Social Choice

Minea, Alexandru (University of Auvergne, France), alexandru.minea@uca.fr  Fiscal Policy and Indeterminacy

Moreno, Diego (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain), diego.moreno@uc3m.es and Wooders, John (New York University – Abu Dhabi, UAE), jw4725@nyu.edu Auctions and Contests

Moreno-Garcia, Emma (Universidad de Salamanca, Spain), emmam@usal.es Topics in Economic Theory

Moreno-Ternero, Juan D. (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain), jdmoreno@upo.es Fair Allocation

Morgan, Jacqueline (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), morgan@unina.it and Cerparano, Maria Carmela (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), mariacarmela.ceparano@unina.it Approximation Methods for Equilibria

Pagano, Marco (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), pagano56@gmail.com TBA

Papai, Szilvia (Concordia University, Canada), szilvia.papai@concordia.ca Matching

Pesce, Marialaura (University Federico II of Naples & CSEF, Italy), marialaura.pesce@unina.it TBA

Piccolo, Salvatore (University of Bergamo, Italy), salvapiccolo@gmail.com TBA

Pivato, Marcus (University of Cergy-Pontoise, France), marcuspivato@gmail.com Social Aggregation of Information and Beliefs

Platino, Vincenzo (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), vincenzo.platino@gmail.com TBA

Pomatto, Luciano (California Institute of Technology, USA), luciano@caltech.edu TBA

Pram, Kym (University of Nevada, Reno, USA), kpram@unr.edu Virtual Implementation via Correlation Mechanisms

Prescott, Edward (Ned) Simpson (Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, USA), Edward.Prescott@clev.frb.org Topics in Financial Economic Theory

Prokopovych, Pavlo (Kyiv School of Economics, Ukraine), pprokopo@gmail.com and Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA), nicholasyannelis@gmail.com TBA

Quah, John (Johns Hopkins University, USA), kquah1@jhu.edu and Dziewulski, Pawel (University of Sussex, UK), P.K.Dziewulski@sussex.ac.uk Revealed Preference Analysis

Quintin, Erwan (University of Wisconsin – Madison, USA), equintin@bus.wisc.edu Frictional Financial Markets

Ravid, Doron (University of Chicago, USA), dravid@uchicago.edu (I) Costly Information Acquisition (II) Modeling Choice and Decisions

Reffett, Kevin (Arizona State University, USA), kevin.reffett@asu.edu New Methods in Dynamic General Equilibrium Theory

Riedel, Frank (Bielefeld University, Germany), friedel@uni-bielefeld.de Equilibria Under Knightian Uncertainty

Rincón-Zapatero, Juan Pablo (Charles III University of Madrid, Spain), jrincon@eco.uc3m.es New Trends in Recursive Methods in Economics

Ritzberger, Klaus (Royal Holloway – University of London, UK), Klaus.ritzberger@rhul.ac.uk Game Theory and Applications

Roberson, Brian (Purdue University, USA), brobers@purdue.edu Contests: Theory and Application

Rochet, Jean-Charles (Toulouse School of Economics, France), jeancharles.rochet@gmail.com Sustainable Finance Mis-Perceptions in Strategic Settings

Roy, Santanu (Southern Methodist University, USA), sroy@smu.edu (1) Asymmetric Information, (2) Dynamic Economic Models

Rusinowska, Agnieszka (PSE-University of Paris I, France), agnieszka.rusinowska@univ-paris1.fr Social and Economic Networks

Sabarwal, Tarun (University of Kansas, USA), sabarwal@ku.edu Monotone Methods in Economics and Games

Shannon, Chris (University of California, Berkeley, USA), cshannon@econ.berkeley.edu TBA

Simonelli, Saverio (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), saverio.simonelli@unina.it TBA

Spear, Steve (Carnegie Mellon University, USA), ss1f@andrew.cmu.edu Overlapping Generations Models

Squintani, Francesco (University of Warwick, UK), f.squintani@warwick.ac.uk TBA

Stauber, Ronald (Austalian National University, Australia), ronald.stauber@anu.edu.au Topics in Microeconomic Theory

Stecher, Jack (University of Alberta, Canada), stecher@ualberta.ca (1) Decision Theory I, (2) Decision Theory II

Sugaya, Takuo (Stanford Graduate School of Business, USA), takuo.sugaya@gmail.com Equilibirium Dynamics and High Order Beliefs

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore), ynsun@nus.edu.sg Mathematical Economics

Taub, Bart (Glasgow University, Scotland), Bart.Taub@glasgow.ac.uk Topics in Mathematical Finance

Tian, Guoqiang (Texas A&M University and Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, USA), gtian@exchange.tamu.edu TBA

Toda, Alexis Akira (University of California, San Diego, USA), atoda@ucsd.edu TBA

Trockel, Walter (Bielefeld University, Germany), walter.trockel@uni-bielefeld.de (1) Bargaining I, (2) Bargaining II

Velez, Rodrigo (Texas A&M University, USA), rvelezca@tamu.edu Topics in Mechanism Design

Venditti, Alain (AMSE-CNRS, France), Alain.venditti@univ-amu.fr Macroeconomic Dynamics

Villamil, Anne (University of Iowa, USA), annevillamil@gmail.com Topics in Macro I and Mendicino, Caterina (European Central Bank), caterina.mendicino1@ecb.europa.eu Topics in Macro II

Wozny, Lukasz (Warsaw School of Economics,Poland), lukasz.wozny@sgh.waw.pl Dynamic Games

Xiao, Luo (National University of Singapore, Singapore) ecslx@nus.edu.sg Topics in Game Theory

Yannelis, Constantine (University of Chicago, USA) constantine.yannelis@chicagobooth.edu TBA

Zank, Horst (University of Manchester, UK), horst.zank@manchester.ac.uk Time and Ambiguity

Zapechelnyuk, Andy (University of St. Andrews, UK), az48@st-andrews.ac.uk Communication and Persuasion

Zierhut, Michael (Humboldt University, Germany), michael.zierhut@hu-berlin.de General Equilibrium Theory 

Zuber, Stéphane (PSE-University of Paris I, France), stephane.zuber@univ-paris1.fr Dealing with Climate Risks