The 19th Annual SAET Conference will be held June 30th – July 6th, 2019 in Ischia, Italy, Hotel Continental Terme, Italy.

The conference chairs are Achille Basile,  Maria Gabriella Graziano and Nicholas Yannelis.

Please direct any general questions to Katie Wilson at kathleen-wilson@uiowa.edu.

Registration Information

A local Web Site of the conference for registration and further information will be soon available at www.mathematical-economics-naples.eu.

If you have any problems with registration, please contact the local organizers at csaet2019@unina.it

Registration Fee

Standard Rate Student Rate
Early Bird (available until March 3, 2019)
March 4 – May 31
June 1 – June 30

Hotel Information

We have reserved a limited number of rooms in the hotels below. We strongly advise you to book rooms as soon as possible. The Hotels will lift the hold on rooms after May 15, 2019 and we cannot guarantee a room reservation.

Hotel Continental Terme, Ischia, (Site of the conference) – www.hotelcontinentalischia.it/eng

Double Room (occupied by 2 people) euro 170,00 per room, per night
Double Room (single use) euro 140,00 per room, per night
Prices include breakfast and VAT, prices do not include City Tax consisting of Euro 3,00 per person per day

Reservation Form – Hotel Continental Terme

Send the completed reservation form for Hotel Continental Terme directly to booking@hotelcontinentalischia.it

Hotel Continental Mare (1.8 miles from the conference site;more limited number of rooms) – www.continentalmare.it/eng

Double Room (occupied by 2 people) euro 145,00 per room, per night
Double Room (single use) euro 120,00 per room, per night
Prices include breakfast and VAT, prices do not include City Tax consisting of Euro 3,00 per person per day

Reservation Form – Hotel Continental Mare

Send the completed reservation form for Hotel Continental Mare directly to contimare@leohotels.it

Lunch/Dinner services available at Hotel Continental Terme.

For all the participants and their accompanying people, even if they do not stay in Hotel Continental Terme, it is possible to have lunch and/or dinner at the restaurant of this Hotel.

A lunch will cost 30 Euro per person (water and local wine included).
A dinner will cost 30 Euro per person (water and local wine included).

Tickets can be bought at the arrival or, for those staying in Continental Terme, booked together with room.

Gala Dinner

The Gala Dinner will presumably take place on Wednesday July 3, 2019

It is included in the registration fee, whereas for accompanying persons it will cost 50 Euro per person (water and local wine included).

Welcome Reception

A reception will be offered on Sunday June 30 at 19:30

Coffee breaks

They will be offered, indicatively, at 11:00 and 16:00

Excursions and Transfers

Soon we shall publish information and forms concerning possible transfers and excursions to book


Plenary Speakers

Gerard Debreu Lecture
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Massimo Marinacci (Bocconi University, Italy)
Title: TBA

Presidential Lecture
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Timothy Kehoe (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA)
Title: TBA

Aliprantis Prize Lecture
Chair:
Speaker: TBA
Title: TBA

Arrow Lecture:
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Eric Maskin (Harvard University, USA)
Title: TBA

Sir John Hicks Lecture
Chair: TBA
Speaker: Leeat Yariv (Princeton University, USA)
Title: TBA

Lionel McKenzie Lecture
Chair:
Speaker: John Geanakoplos (Yale University, USA)
Title: TBA


Preliminary Program Committee

Amir, Rabah (University of Iowa, USA)

Araujo, Aloisio (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brazil)

Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA)

Basile, Achille (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Chernozhukov, Victor (MIT, Cambridge, USA)

Cornet, Bernard (PSE-University of Paris I & University of Kansas, France & USA)

d’Aspremont, Claude (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)

Galichon, Alfred (New York University, USA)

Geanakopolos, John (Yale University, USA)

Graziano, Maria Gabriella (Università Federico II di Napoli & CSEF, Italy)

Hervés-Beloso, Carlos (University of Vigo, Spain)

Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA)

Kehoe, Timothy (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA)

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA)

Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA)

Levine, David (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)

Machina, Mark (University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, USA)

Marinacci, Massimo (Bocconi University, Italy)

Maskin, Eric (Harvard University, USA)

Moulin, Hervé (University of Glasgow, Scotland)

Pascoa, Mario (University of Surrey, UK)

Plott, Charles (California Institute of Technology, USA)

Podczeck, Konrad (Universität Wien, Austria)

Prescott, Edward C. (Australian National University, Australia and Arizona State University, USA)

Shannon, Chris (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

Squintani, Francesco (University of Warwick, UK)

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Townsend, Robert (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)

Villamil, Anne P. (University of Iowa, USA)

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA)

Yariv, Leeat (Princeton University, USA)

Zame, William (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)


Local Organizing Committee

Basile, Achille (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Graziano, Maria Gabriella (Università Federico II di Napoli & CSEF, Italy)

Meo, Claudia (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Pesce, Marialaura (Università Federico II di Napoli & CSEF, Italy)

Scalzo, Vincenzo (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)

Tarantino, Ciro (Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy)


Session Organizers (In Progress)

Allouch, Nizar (University of Kent, UK), n.allouch@kent.ac.uk Networks and Interactions

Alós-Ferrer, Carlos (University of Zurich, Switzerland), carlos.alos-ferrer@econ.uzh.ch Stochastic Choice

Anbarci, Nejat (Durham University, Australia), nejat.anbarci@durham.ac.uk Bargaining Theory and Experiments

Baldauf, Markus (British Columbia, Canada), baldauf@mail.ubc.ca Topics in Market Microstructure; Mollner, Joshua (Northwestern University, USA), joshua.mollner@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Battigalli, Pierpaolo (Bocconi University, Italy), pierpaolo.battigalli@unibocconi.it Psychological Game Theory

Beker, Pablo (University of Warwick, UK), Pablo.Beker@warwick.ac.uk Value of Information in Markets

Bevia, Carmen (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain), carmen.bevia@gmail.com Contests I and Contests II

Bich, Philippe (PSE-University of Paris I, France), Philippe.Bich@univ-paris1.fr Network Information

Boncinelli, Leonardo (University of Florence, Italy), leonardo.boncinelli@unifi.it TBA

Boyarchenko, Svetlana (University of Texas at Austin, USA), sboyarch@utexas.edu TBA

Camera, Gabriele (Chapman University, USA), camera@chapman.edu TBA

Carmona, Guilherme (University of Surrey, UK), g.carmona@surrey.ac.uk (1) Large Finite Games, (2) Discontinuous Games

Cerreia Vioglio, (Simone Bocconi University, Italy), simone.cerreia@unibocconi.it TBA

Chateauneuf, Alain (PSE-University of Paris I France), chateaun@univ-paris1.fr (1) Finance and Decision, (2) Macroeconomics Dynamics

Chen, Benn-Lon (Academia Sinica. Taiwan), bchen@econ.sinica.edu.tw TBA

Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore), yichun@nus.edu.sg Topics in Game Theory

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, South Korea), ychun@snu.ac.kr Social Choice and Cooperative Game Theory

Conley, John (Vanderbilt University, USA), j.p.conley@vanderbilt.edu Blockchain and Consensus Mechanisms

Corchon, Luis (Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain), lcorchon@eco.uc3m.es Contests I and Contests II

Correia da Silva, João (University of Porto, Portugal), joao@fep.up.pt Economics of Information

D’Amato, Marcello (University Suor Orsola Benincasa of Naples, Italy), marcello.damato@unisob.it TBA

Dan, Kovenock (Chapman University, USA), kovenock@chapman.edu TBA

Dávila, Julio (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium), julio.davila@uclouvain.be TBA

Dos Santos Ferreia, Rodolphe (BETA – University of Strasbourg; Católica – Lisbon, Portugal; School of Business and Economics – France), rdsf@unistra.fr (1) Extending Monopolistic Competition Models, (2) Information and Coordination

Drugeon, Jean-Pierre (PSE-CNRS, France), jpdrug@parisschoolofeconomics.eu Axiomatics of Temporal Preferences

Eraslan, Hulya (Rice University, USA), eraslan@rice.edu Dynamic Political Economy

Faias, Marta (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal), mcm@fct.unl.pt Topics in Economic Theory and Finance

Gottardi, Piero (European University Institute, Italy), piero.gottardi@eui.eu TBA

Grabisch, Michel (PSE-University of Paris I, France), michel.grabisch@univ-paris1.fr Advances in Cooperative Games

Guo, Jang-Ting (University of California, USA), guojt@ucr.edu TBA

Herings, Jean-Jaques (Maastricht University, Netherlands), P.Herings@maastrichtuniversity.nl Networks

Herkenhoff, Kyle (University of Minnesota, USA), kfh@umn.edu Macro Perspectives

Hu, Tai-Wei (University of Bristol, UK), taiwei.hu@bristol.ac.uk Money and Liquidity

Immordino, Giovanni (University Federico II of Naples  Italy), giovannimmordino@gmail.com TBA

Imrohoroglu, Selo (University of Southern California, USA) selo@marshall.usc.edu TBA

Ionescu, Felicia (Federal Reserve Bank, USA), felicia.ionescu@frb.gov Human Capital Investment and Asset Markets

Kamihigashi, Takashi (Kobe University, Japan) tkamihig@rieb.kobe-u.ac.jp TBA

Kaneko, Mamoru (Waseda University, Japan), mkanekoepi@waseda.jp TBA

Kaplan, Todd (University of Exeter, UK), toddrkaplan@gmail.com Behavioral and Experimental Economics

Kesten, Onur (Carnegie Mellon University, USA), okesten@andrew.cmu.edu Market Design

Kim, Kyungmin (Teddy) (University of Miami, USA), teddy.kyungmin.kim@gmail.com Applied Game Theory I, II, III

Konishi, Hideo (Boston College, USA), hideo.konishi@bc.edu  Contests and Political Economy

Koutsougeras, Leonidas (University of Manchester, UK), leonidas.koutsougeras@manchester.ac.uk Games and Markets

Li, Duozhe (University of Western Ontario, Canada), livshits@uwo.ca Consumer Finance

Li Calzi, Marco (University of Venice, Italy), licalzi@unive.it Game Theory with Partial Representations

Lipnowski, Elliot (University of Chicago, USA), lipnowski@uchicago.edu TBA

Livshits, Igor (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR), duozheli@cuhk.edu.hk Applied Game Theory

Lloyd-Braga, Teresa (Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics, Portugal), tlb@ucp.pt Monetary, Fiscal, and Welfare Policies with Market Distortions

Loch-Temzelides, Ted (Rice University, USA), tedt@rice.edu Topics in Monetary Economics

Mandel, Antoine (Paris School of Economics, France), antoine.mandel@univ-paris1.fr Mirco-Economic Dynamics on Networks

McLean, Richard (Rutgers University, USA), rpmclean@rci.rutgers.edu TBA

Miller, Alan (University of Haifa, Israel), admiller@econ.haifa.ac.il (1) Law and Economics, (2) Social Choice

Minea, Alexandru (University of Auvergne, France), alexandru.minea@uca.fr  Fiscal Policy and Indeterminacy

Moreno, Diego (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain), diego.moreno@uc3m.es Auctions and Contests

Moreno-Garcia, Emma (Universidad de Salamanca, Spain), emmam@usal.es Topics in Economic Theory

Moreno-Ternero, Juan D. (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain), jdmoreno@upo.es Fair Allocation

Morgan, Jacqueline (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), morgan@unina.it TBA

Pagano, Marco (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), pagano56@gmail.com TBA

Papai, Szilvia (Concordia University, Canada), szilvia.papai@concordia.ca Matching

Piccolo, Salvatore (University of Bergamo, Italy), salvapiccolo@gmail.com TBA

Platino, Vincenzo (Università di Napoli Federico II, Italy), vincenzo.platino@gmail.com TBA

Pomatto, Luciano (California Institute of Technology, USA), luciano@caltech.edu TBA

Prescott, Edward (Ned) Simpson (Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, USA), Edward.Prescott@clev.frb.org Topics in Financial Economic Theory

Prokopovych, Pavlo (Kyiv School of Economics, Ukraine), pprokopo@gmail.com TBA

Quintin, Erwan (University of Wisconsin – Madison, USA), equintin@bus.wisc.edu Frictional Financial Markets

Ravid, Doron (University of Chicago, USA), dravid@uchicago.edu TBA

Reffett, Kevin (Arizona State University, USA), kevin.reffett@asu.edu New Methods in Dynamic General Equilibrium Theory

Riedel, Frank (Bielefeld University, Germany), friedel@uni-bielefeld.de Equilibria Under Knightian Uncertainty

Rincon-Zapatero, Juan Pablo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain), jrincon@eco.uc3m.es Dynamic Programming

Ritzberger, Klaus (Royal Holloway – University of London, UK), Klaus.ritzberger@rhul.ac.uk Game Theory and Applications

Roberson, Brian (Purdue University, USA), brobers@purdue.edu Contests: Theory and Application

Rochet, Jean-Charles (Toulouse School of Economics, France), jeancharles.rochet@gmail.com Sustainable Finance

Roy, Santanu (Southern Methodist University, USA), sroy@smu.edu (1) Asymmetric Information, (2) Dynamic Economic Models

Rusinowska, Agnieszka (PSE-University of Paris I, France), agnieszka.rusinowska@univ-paris1.fr Social and Economic Networks

Shannon, Chris (University of California, Berkeley, USA), cshannon@econ.berkeley.edu TBA

Simonelli, Saverio (University Federico II of Naples, Italy), saverio.simonelli@unina.it TBA

Spear, Steve (Carnegie Mellon University, USA), ss1f@andrew.cmu.edu Stochastic Overlapping Generations Models

Stauber, Ronald (Austalian National University, Australia), ronald.stauber@anu.edu.au Topics in Microeconomic Theory

Stecher, Jack (University of Alberta, Canada), stecher@ualberta.ca (1) Decision Theory I, (2) Decision Theory II

Sugaya, Takuo (Stanford Graduate School of Business, USA), takuo.sugaya@gmail.com Equilibirium Dynamics and High Order Beliefs

Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore), ynsun@nus.edu.sg Mathematical Economics

Taub, Bart (Glasgow University, Scotland), Bart.Taub@glasgow.ac.uk Topics in Mathematical Finance

Tian, Guoqiang (Texas A&M University and Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, USA), gtian@exchange.tamu.edu TBA

Timothy, Kehoe (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA), tkehoe@umn.edu TBA

Toda, Alexis Akira (University of California, San Diego, USA), atoda@ucsd.edu TBA

Trockel, Walter (Bielefeld University, Germany), wtrockel@wiwi.uni-bielefeld.de (1) Bargaining I, (2) Bargaining II

Velez, Rodrigo (Texas A&M University, USA), rvelezca@tamu.edu Topics in Mechanism Design

Venditti, Alain (AMSE-CNRS, France), Alain.venditti@univ-amu.fr Macroeconomic Dynamics

Wozny, Lukasz (Warsaw School of Economics,Poland), lukasz.wozny@sgh.waw.pl Dynamic Games

Xiao, Luo (National University of Singapore, Singapore) ecslx@nus.edu.sg Topics in Game Theory

Yannelis, Constantine (University of Chicago, USA), constantine.yannelis@chicagobooth.edu TBA

Zank, Horst (University of Manchester, UK), horst.zank@manchester.ac.uk Time and Ambiguity

Zapechelnyuk, Andy (University of St. Andrews, UK), az48@st-andrews.ac.uk Communication and Persuasion

Zuber, Stéphane (PSE-University of Paris I, France), stephane.zuber@univ-paris1.fr Dealing with Climate Risks